Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Marie's Italian Deli. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Sheila 3 days ago

Lasagna

Best lasagna I've ever had! Will be ordering to go again very soon!

Pmartinez 9 days ago

Italian Beef

Man, it so remind me of being back in Chicago, yummy!!!

Julie 10 days ago

Lasagna

Outstanding lasagna and so easy to order. Karen was so great to work with for this order. Thank you!

Jill 11 days ago

Lasagna

We took the to go Lasagna home with us and OMG, it was fabulous! Can't wait to take more to go. It was so easy, came home from work, popped it in the oven and 30 minutes later.....we had a homemade dish that was better than my own.

Pamela 12 days ago

1/2 Order Frittata Scramble

Always fresh and delicious, this is my favorite breakfast item! I add additional fresh spinach and mushrooms and they always accommodate me! I love Marie's and have for over a decade!

Leigh 14 days ago

Nanny's Meatball Sub

The meatball sub is my favorite sandwich at Marie's, everything is fresh and flavorful! This is a family restaurant and it shows in the caring of the customers.

Racegirlriley 17 days ago

Lasagna

The BEST lasagna I've ever had! Really good flavor and perfect for my family and I.

Davisj 17 days ago

Coconut Cake

Holy crap I bought this coconut cake for my husband and barely left him a bite. It was amazing!!!

Okyarthur 23 days ago

1/2 Cold or Hot Sub and Soup Special

We love this place, always fresh ingredients, eve thing super tasty! Breakfast is our favorite meal here, but we do stop by for pizza as well.

Bbbjw92 29 days ago

Nanny's Meatball Sub

I had the Nanny's meatball sub. It was very good.

Mcira1 about 1 month ago

Dominic's Italian Muffaletta

Omg this is my favorite samwich of all. But then I also love their pizzas, cannolis, gelato, blueberry lemon cake and pretty much everything on the menu! Being an Italian-American there food is definitely authentic. I'd rate it 5/5 thumbs up. Great new restoration/addition with the bar - favorite beer is southern pecan.

Ccwcallaway about 1 month ago

Blossom's Eggplant Parm

Oh my gosh.... even people who say they don't like eggplant are blown away by this! I use it for all my Realtor luncheon and it is always GONE!

Marisajhall about 1 month ago

Thats My Boat

This is one of my absolute favorite breakfast items. It's basically pizza dough filled with eggs and cheese. I love to add spinach and bacon. My husband likes to order sausage in his. The dish is so filling, it usually holds us over till dinner. It's gooey and cheesy, the yolks are not runny, but also aren't hard. It's great to cut up bites of dough and mix it with the center until you get the just right proportion of each. For a little kick, sprinkle red pepper flakes on top. Delicious!!

Glorygrapes about 1 month ago

Cannoli Cake

My husband lives Cannolis and they are the best I've ever had. I don't normally go for them....these were just the perfect crispness; the cream....oh my gosh...then the hard chocolate over them! Wow! So, his birthday was that week so he requested the cake! I'm not exaggerating when I say it's the best cake on the planet! I love NY style Cheesecake but seriously, this is better than my 72 year love affair with cheesecake! It's pricey, but it's worth it!

Avh1961 about 1 month ago

Italian Beef

Most recently I tried Maries Italian Beef sandwich, I had them add the pepper's and onion, and I must say that it was amazing. I have been enjoying Maries for years and this is now one of my go to items. The beef was tender and seasoned just right, the Au'jus was spot on. If a sandwich could be perfect this one is the closest that I have had. P.S. ended it off with the Lemon Blueberry cake, just dont even know how to describe how delicious that was !!!!

Margaret about 1 month ago

Bongiourno Breakfast

Great breakfast as always. Everything cooked to my liking and served by the most pleasant server. Husband and I love coming here to eat.

Richard30060 about 2 months ago

The Stuffed Poppy Calzone

Delicious is how to describe this one. Cooked just right,and a large portion enough fo 2 easily

C2robertson about 2 months ago

Sliced Pizza Lunch Special

Best pizza we've had since moving here six months ago! Generous toppings, great crust!

Apple24fun about 2 months ago

1/2 Cold or Hot Sub and Soup Special

This is our go to place for meeting friends and family in Cumming. Always a smiling face to serve the scrumptious Italian dishes. Never had anything we didn't like. Sue P

Boba1035 about 2 months ago

Ricotta Pancakes

The blueberry ricotta pancakes...topped with whipped cream...will change your life forever!!! Yum!!! 😋

Guest 6 days ago

Little Marie's Farmer's Salad

Yummy! My favorite salad anywhere.

Sthanlon5 10 days ago

16" Cheese

Marie's is my go to breakfast place, but to keep our sanity & a Friday Lent day...it's cheese pizza this time! Yum!

Rachelglaze1989 10 days ago

The Dump

Love this sandwich! It is my favorite. The bread is always fresh. Lots of meat. I get it almost everytime we eat here.

Criscorrea001 11 days ago

Eggplant Parmesan

Actually ALL their food are just AMAZING !!!!! Best food of North Georgia, no joke....I love thos place, real nice family place abd fantastic food !!!!

Lindamcclure1201 13 days ago

Ricotta Pancakes

My favorite breakfast dish at Marie's is Ricotta pancakes with blueberries. The pancakes have a unique flavor and when topped off with a big scoop of warm blueberries and a dollop of whipped cream it makes your mouth Jump for joy. Her coffee is always fresh and delicious. Goes perfect with your pancakes.

Elishaga 14 days ago

Sliced Pizza Lunch Special

Oh, how to choose just one favorite dish. Or pizza. Or salad. Or anything! I can honestly say that everything I've tried has been great. Having a daughter live in Italy is hard. Coming to Marie's makes it easier.

Mkrjesse01 17 days ago

Mike's Mighty Meaty

We often go to Marie's on Friday nights and usually have a pepperoni pizza and a salad. Switched it up a couple of weeks ago and got the Mike's Mighty Meaty Pizza! Oh my! So good!!! Try it next time you get pizza!

Chrissiewilson 18 days ago

Blossom's Eggplant Parm

It's difficult to pick a favorite dish at Marie's, ( I do love the sausage pizza)...but I almost always get the Blossom's Eggplant Parm! It is so delicious. The eggplant is fried in the perfect breading, and topped with a big slice of fresh mozzarella. My favorite part, though, is the fresh basil and the amazing balsamic vinaigrette. Yum!!!!

Mchernansky92 24 days ago

16" Cheese

Pizza simply amazing! I come from New York and I grew up in a all Italian family and I have never been able to find such authentic Italian pizza this is like being at home! Along with the great customer service I always come to Marie's !!

Bstrong71 29 days ago

Veggie Calzone

The veggie calzone was delicious! I would definitely order it again!

Papi30189 about 1 month ago

Randy's Hot Pastrami

I along with six teammates visited Marie's after the restaurant was recommended by a teammate who lives in the area. At first when we walked in we were all amazed at the glass display cabinet that was full of in my opinion was pure deliciousness! My mouth was so watery LOL! It was quickly recognized by sweet ladies who were welcoming and friendly that we had never been there before. The ladies did an awesome job being patient and explaining the menu. I raced to be the first one to order in my group, I ordered The Randy's Hot Pastrami, this was a nice sized sandwich I am sure was made with love. I'm a big guy and this sandwich filled me up. While visiting I had the chance to sit back and observe what was going on and look at the different orders that came out. I recall the food coming out fast and if you looked around at other patrons, it appeared everyone wanted to see what other people had. The feeling in this place was very warm and someone always came to check and see what our table needed. Marie's was awesome and what I had was very tasty and I talked about it with other teammates when I got back to work. They also visited this place a week and ½ later and also loved it. I don't live down the street from this place, but I can't wait to go back to Marie's and try their calzones! Everyone needs to try this place. I am convinced Marie's has some Italian grandmothers locked in the kitchen back there!

Liz about 1 month ago

Thats My Boat

I have eaten almost everything on the menu... but my favorite thing is the that's my boat breakfast calzone!!! Yum!!

Kimjoyce00 about 1 month ago

Little Marie's Farmer's Salad

Great salad, was very generous and all of the ingredients were crisp and lovely, had the gorgonzola dressing, wow, that was great!! Thank you.

Glorygrapes about 1 month ago

Antipasta Salad

My first experience and wow. My husband had just had lunch there and he took me the same evening. He said don't get the large, it's a big one! So for $3.85 I got one (small) and he was right; it was piled high with their bread on the side! The dressing was amazing. Very very good! This is all made in house! He got the bean soup and sandwich! We're hooked!

Jhembree5114 about 1 month ago

1/2 Cold or Hot Sub and Soup Special

I drive from Gainesville Ga to visit every month for lunch before going to antique mall and the Italian sub and Ham & Bean soup are very good and taste so fresh everytime. Pizza and salads are very good as well. This small local owned deli is a diamond in the rough and deserves 5 stars!

Nalberga about 2 months ago

16" Cheese

Great NY style pizza! Being from Queen, Definitely the closest I've had to authentic since moving to GA. Hands down best in Cumming!

Bjphil7706 about 2 months ago

Italian Beef

Im from Chicago and I have been searching for good food that reminds me of home in Forsyth County for quite some time. The pies here are phenomenal and the ingredients always taste incredibly fresh. What really won me over though was the Italian Beef, I had been searching for that "taste of Chicago", and this was finally it. The beef was tender and flavorful "straight to flavortown I went", the bread was fresh as can be, and the giardiniera peppers were distributed perfectly and symmetrical so that each bite encouraged teamwork from my tastebuds. Pair all of the pleasant menu items with a friendly staff and great service and you truly can see why this is the highest rated restaurant in the county and will be for years to come. We are excited for new additions to the restaurant and the grand reopening. If you haven't been here yet, you are truly missing out on the best this county has to offer!

Aj about 2 months ago

Man Salad

Best salad ever!

Heathermullinax about 2 months ago

Uncle Charlie's Chicken Parm

Hands down the best chicken parm I've ever had.

Oflmar about 2 months ago

BLT on Ciabatta

This by far is THE BEST BLT I have ever eaten. Generous portions of bacon and the ciabatta bread perfectly toasted!! It's large enough to share! We love Marie's and frequently go for breakfast. always quality food and the staff makes sure you get excellent service!! We wish them continued success in their new space!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

February 2020
Coming Soon

January 2020
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA