Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Marie's Italian Deli. We'd love to have your feedback!

Cumming

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Marie's Italian Deli and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Dan 8 days ago

Marie's Special Veggie

Consistently excellent pizza. Marie's Veggie is a perfect combination of veggies!

Abpayne2 12 days ago

Frittata Scramble

The frittata scramble is fantastic! You can add meat or extra veggies, so it's exactly the way you want it. The service at Marie's is always excellent! The team is personable, friendly, and always smiling. This is a great place to take the family!

Cynitha 18 days ago

16" Cheese

We actually had the La Suprema pizza. It was amazing. The sauce was delicious and you could taste each individual ingredient. I can't wait to try another type of pizza next time.

Im 21 days ago

Breakfast Sandwich

My friend and I eat at Marie's once a week. Friendly people, wonderful service, delicious food. Thank you for being open.

Tina 24 days ago

Italian Cream Cake

This was the best cake. Moist, not to sweet and crowd favorite. I am ordering another one today.

Hollywallace12 25 days ago

14" Cheese

Best Pie I have had since living up north. I am just glad to be able to call it pie again, because pizza in the south just isn't the same.

Alisonette82 27 days ago

The Stuffed Poppy Calzone

The Stuffed Poppy is our favorite calzone, period! It's flavorful and filling and delish! It's enough for two meals for me, and one of my favorite indulgences!

Nitamarie 29 days ago

Ricotta Pancakes

These are the best pancakes you will EVER eat. They are melt-in-your-mouth moist and oh so fluffy! I recommend you indulge in the fresh blueberry compote with fresh cream, but save a few bites to have with syrup. HEAVEN!!!

Tdwingard about 1 month ago

Nanny's Meatball Sub

One of the best meatball subs you can find in Georgia! Only thing better than the food at Marie's is the customer service.

Jimnlisasimms about 1 month ago

The Stuffed Poppy Calzone

All of the food at Marie's is fantastic but the Stuffed Poppy Calzone is incredible. The crust is light, the selection of meat and cheese is perfect, and the sauce on the side brings it all together. Love Marie's, their staff and family atmosphere!

Jessigipe13 about 2 months ago

Cannoli Cake

My mom got the cannoli cake for my baby shower and there was barely any left! It was absolutely delicious and both halves of our multi-cultural family loved it! I can't wait for an excuse to order another one!

Scott about 2 months ago

Bongiourno Breakfast

Bacon and eggs, toast of your choice and little red Irish potato's grilled to a golden swagger. It's the best breakfast in town. Don't go home hungry like Aunt Fanny used to say

Scott about 2 months ago

Randy's Hot Pastrami

Every bit as Katz deli just not stacked as high

Moley about 2 months ago

16" Cheese

I am always searching for the perfect pizza and have found it here. They even cook it to my taste so it always comes out just right. Nowhere else even comes close.

Jrileyf98 about 2 months ago

Blossom's Eggplant Parm

Delicious! The eggplant parm was paired perfectly with the accompanying veggies.

Guy about 2 months ago

Marie's Special Veggie

Being from NY I know my pizza! This veggie pizza is hands down the BEST pizza. I am not a vegetarian, but this pizza is awesome. The crust is crispy and just right, fresh veggies, and cooked to perfection! I also had the eggplant sub, which I highly recommend. Lastly, can't forget th, like their gelato and their NY/Long Island black and white cookies! DEFINITELY recommend Marie's.

Guest 2 months ago

Bongiourno Breakfast

great breakfast my wife love this every time we visited

Jennyayscue 2 months ago

The Godmother

I had the Godmother special last week at lunchtime, and it was so yummy! Perfect with the fresh mozzarella, ham, tomatoes, basil & balsamic. The pizza is always my go to, but this was a delicious change!

Bignginger63 2 months ago

The Stuffed Poppy Calzone

My daughter and I came here for lunch. It was the first time we'd been here. The food was absolutely delicious! The employees were very friendly. Marie came over to our table to ask if everything was okay. It was great meeting her! We will tell all our foody friends about this restaurant . I give it 5 stars for sure!

Mary 3 months ago

Lemon Blueberry Cake

Ok, didn't expect to LOVE the lemon blueberry cake but WOW!! The best cake ever!! Every time i go now , i have to get it, no matter how full i am.

Bcchumbler 8 days ago

Breakfast Pizza

Had this it was delicious . The crust was perfectly cooked, and all the toppings were great. I would highly recommend trying this if you haven't already.

Adshires 13 days ago

Veggie Calzone

The veggie calzone is amazing! So glad to have this local place so close to our family. It feels like home with great food and great people!

Bob 20 days ago

Uncle Billy's Philly

I spent over 25 years in the Philadelphia area and looked long for a place to get a good cheesesteak in Cumming. I found it at Marie's! Very tasty, steak cut just right, add provolone, and you've got a great sandwich.

Brittany 23 days ago

The Sorry 3

This was my first visit to Marie's and I am hooked. I asked Matt at the register what his favorite menu item was and he recommended the Sorry 3 sandwich. I already had my eye on that particular item and his endorsement sealed the deal. The dining area was busy but diners were spread out and it was easy to find a table. Many employees were cleaning tables and serving food. Absolutely love how it's decorated. It's like being in an charming old Italian family home. My coworker and I both ordered hot meals so they took a little longer to prepare. It was totally worth the wait. The bread was crisp. The meat was delicious. The fried eggplant and sweet peppers were spectacular. This is my new favorite lunch spot. I will definitely be back!

Sharonmaxfield 24 days ago

Fatt Matt's Stromboli

This was the best tasting Stromboli I have had. I have had so many items on the menu, and not one thing has been a disappointment. Everything tastes homemade from scratch. The best dessert is the Chocolate Buttermilk Cake, hands down. If you want local Italian Marie's is the place. Support local!

Ateamsports212 25 days ago

Sliced Pizza Lunch Special

Great deal for lunch! Perfect size! We love Marie's!

Jan 27 days ago

Man Salad

I'm so glad we found this gem! The owner is super down to Earth and treats everyone like family. Everything on the menu is delicious, but my go to is always the Man Salad! Oh and the CAKE.. on a cheat day, the coconut cream cake is heaven!!!

Carolynpeltier3 about 1 month ago

Sliced Pizza Lunch Special

Everything is always wonderful!

Mamastinger about 1 month ago

Micheli's Italian Sub

This was delicious! And finished off with lemon blueberry cake - so good! We will be back!

Nicole about 1 month ago

Cannoli Cake

Cannoli Cake was AMAZING!! Catering staff is excellent and they helped with a our non profit fundraiser. Highly recommend Marie & Team!!! Always friendly and willing to go above and beyond!

Scott about 2 months ago

Ricotta Pancakes

Feathery light pancakes adorned with fresh fruit and topped with whipped cream. It's the perfect blend of substantial and sweet. Chuck Connors used to eat this every morning when the Pope was in town.

Scott about 2 months ago

1/2 Cold or Hot Sub and Soup Special

Great big slice of pizza with a magnificently arrayed lasagna soup with a drink at a bargain price. This deal is only available at lunch. I wish it was all day,

Scott about 2 months ago

The Dump

The subliminal essence of all that America stands for.

Jack about 2 months ago

10" Cheese

Pizza was great, the mushrooms I added were delicious!

Bigmur53 about 2 months ago

The Godmother

As we work our way through Marie's menu, we have yet to have a dish we did not love. Augustino's Sausage sandwich (which hubby swears by), the Godmother, pizza, calzone, lemon blueberry cake — all delish! Did I mention the take home, ready to bake dishes? So far, we have had the pasta w/Rosa sauce and sweet sausage. OMG! Looking forward to trying the lasagna. Their pasta salads are the perfect accompaniment to any of their sandwiches. Their Man Salad feeds two and is filled with all the right stuff. If you like making your own pizza, try their fresh dough and mozzarella. I better stop.....I am starting to drool. Love, love, love Marie's! Marie (unfortunately no relation)

Susan about 2 months ago

Bongiourno Breakfast

Bongiourno breakfast was as authentic as homemade and better! Absolutely delicious. The eggplant lasagna is a favorite with my family, and my grandson says the lasagna is even better than mine! Best restaurant food in Cumming!!

Tonda 2 months ago

Greek Pizza

OMG...yummy! I called in ordered carry out. Picked up, got home open box and flipped. Thought they gave me a wrong supreme. Thick with toppings... Well, def wasn't a typical Greek pizza from other restaurants. Marie's is loaded!!! So good! Thank YOU

Lisanorris8219 2 months ago

14" Cheese

My boyfriend and I stumbled onto this place. And wow what a find! We've actually eaten here 3 times this week. Best veggie pizza I've ever had, really. Also try out the desserts. All homemade. Their chocolate cake is to die for. Absolutely the best chocolate cake you will ever eat. Family owned and operated so they are super customer oriented because they all work there. Super busy place with lots of seating. Our new favorite place! Thank you.

Lizbu 2 months ago

1/2 Cold or Hot Sub and Soup Special

I've tried almost everything on the menu but my two go favorites *for something other than fantastic pizza* is the Soup and sandwich combo! It's a great lunch the Tortellini soup is one of my favorites. I also LOVE the man salad! It has everything on it to make it a hearty salad. Still the best food around!

Kimjoyce00 3 months ago

Italian Beef

Oh my goodness, a good italian beef sandwich, the roll was great, the mild giardinere and au jus, absolutely delicious!!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA